Society

It’s a mystery to me
we have a greed
with which we have agreed

You think you have to want
more than you need
until you have it all you won’t be free

Society, you’re a crazy breed
I hope you’re not lonely without me

When you want more than you have
you think you need
and when you think more than you want
your thoughts begin to bleed

I think I need to find a bigger place
‘cos when you have more than you think
you need more space…

The soundtrack “Into The Wild” based on the true story of Christopher McCandless aka “Alexander Supertramp” who abandoned his possessions, gave his entire $24,000 savings account to charity and hitchhiked to Alaska to live in the wilderness.

Full Sountrack -

13 comments on “Society

  1. Elia Bintang says:

    The movie is one of my favorites. So inspiring and beautiful. :)

  2. I remember reading his story….such a free spirit….
    Great post! and I had not heard Eddie Vedder before I like him!
    Thank you for sharing..I’ll have to watch the movie now…
    Take Care
    )0(
    maryrose

    • This is one of the rare instances when I like book & movie both. The movie just doesn’t smell as nice as the worn book does ;-)
      Eddie Vedder was/is(?) the singer for Pearl Jam…never cared for them because the music was so harsh I couldn’t understand the lyrics. But this…is so mellow and raw that it raises my arm hairs and it is the PERFECT sound for the movie. Enjoy!

  3. I think it’s time we all started thinking–differently.

  4. AND!! We still have not realized that having more shit means we become slaves to it. Thing collecting is the Merikan way, as well as not being satisfied. I made a conscious choice to not collect things anymore. I now take what I need and leave the rest. It’s very freeing.

    • We also made the conscious choice to leave The Stuff behind. It’s funny when people apologize or offer pity for “what’s happened” to us…living in a tiny space, one vehicle, no cable, etc, etc…they have no clue or understand that this is by choice and that we aren’t lacking for anything. I’d much rather own my time than own a bunch of useless crap that will end up in a landfill someday anyways…

  5. Valentina says:

    Owning time, you said it !

Comments are closed.