Reb McFarland:

Really fantastic information!

Originally posted on cadesertvoice:

Prior to 2005, I was suffering from crippling, painful osteoarthritis. I could predict rain was coming 3 days in advance. Winters were horrendous and I could barely get out of bed or walk. I would sleep with heating pads and wrap my legs up with three or four layers of leggings to stay warm. Refusing to have surgery and take the recommended non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs), I researched for natural, healthy pain relief. I found Turmeric and I am pain free today! ~Marion
 

Laboratory tests have found that turmeric is antioxidant and antimutagenic, as it potentially helps prevent new cancers that are caused by chemotherapy or radiation used to treat existing cancers. Turmeric in the diet may prevent pain from arthritis, bursitis and tendonitis. A volatile oil in the spice is as
effective in relieving pain, under laboratory conditions, as equal amounts of steroids. http://www.nutritionalwellness.com/archives/2006/nov/11_heller.php

 
 
CAUTION: The…

View original 451 more words

8 comments on “

  1. Thank you for the reblog, MisBehaved Woman. I appreciate it! :)

  2. Turmeric has some amazing qualities! Thanks for the post! If you’re interested, here is more info on the potential benefits of Turmeric for people living with Parkinson’s disease from my blog … http://wp.me/p1l8Lq-ll

  3. NosyAss.com says:

    Mos Def. Very popular spice in Indian dishes. Indians have beautiful skin, superior brains, great demeanor, etc etc which inspired me a few years ago, to go to Whole Foods and purchases the spice. I pour the spice in my hand and lick it off! haha Great Stuff!! Kudos

Comments are closed.