Reb McFarland:

Very powerful…

Originally posted on The Mind of RD REVILO:

  • Before You Read, What’s Below,
  • you need, to Understand, need to Know
  • these are true events of my Life
  • I nearly died as a young Man
  • Do You Want Treatment
  • No, why, without a colon
  • is not how I want to die
  • I will fight this, with my head up
  • chest out, but I will fight
  • no lavish Living at my expense
  • well I am a Doctor, his only defense
  • and I did, fifteen years
  • count them, fifteen years
  • of blood and water, uncontrollable spewing
  • sporadically, attacking me
  • no matter where or what I was doing
  • Prednisone was my enemy-friend
  • it destroyed flare ups,
  • resulting in water retention
  • I fasted, didn’t punk out
  • didn’t start attending Church, or Mosque,
  • it was internecine,
  • a war fought at a great cost
  • with all of these energies, culminating into a Dis-Ease
  • I had to come to a point of…

View original 102 more words

