Attention Cell Phone Users !

Originally posted on Fellowship of the Minds:

 Cell Phone Numbers Go Public this month

REMINDER…..  all cell phone numbers are being released to telemarketing companies and you will start to receive sales calls.

…. YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR THESE CALLS

To prevent this, call the following number from your cell phone: 888-382-1222
It is the National DO NOT CALL list It will only take a minute of your time.. It blocks your number for five (5) years. You must call from the cell phone number you want to have blocked. You cannot call from a different phone number.

HELP OTHERS BY PASSING THIS ON. It takes about 20 seconds.  
 https://www.donotcall.gov/default.aspx

H/T to my neighbor, Charlotte

LTG

View original

5 comments on “Attention Cell Phone Users !

  1. I’ve already called and registered my cell number, not that it has done any good. I still get calls on my cell phone from companies who have purchased my contact information from various sources. I tell them that I am on the National Do Not Call Registry and tell them to put me on their ‘Do Not Call List’, then report them when they call the second time.

    It is a definite that people on the Do Not Call list will be called regardless of that. Here’s the website to file a complaint with the FTC: https://complaints.donotcall.gov/complaint/complaintcheck.aspx?panel=2

    • MisBehaved says:

      Oh lovely, nice to know it is such a hassle to stop the flow of calls. Thanks for the link on where to file a complaint, I’m sure it will come in handy! Yuck.

  2. Suzie says:

    Yep, I’m registered and still get the calls too. It’s frustrating! I did save the link from Sulien77 and I plan on using it. I answer the phone at work and this morning I had a telemarketer, I just hung up on him. I see the same number calling back on my screen. I picked it up and he screamed “How do you like it!” and hung up on me…lol! I’ve even had some swear at me….oh how I can’t stand telemarketers!!

  3. MisBehaved says:

    Oh that is really just icing to have one call you back and hang up on you!! Doesn’t matter to me if they are calling my home phone or wasting my cell phone minutes, THEY are interrupting ME; I figure if they don’t want a rude reaction then they shouldn’t be calling. And if I make them cry well, maybe they should look for a job as a florist or cake decorator… ;-)

Comments are closed.